SEE HOW MUCH YOUR CLAIM IS WORTH

 CALL  0117 992 8900

SEE HOW MUCH YOUR CLAIM IS WORTH

Meet our team

Richard Barcan

Richard Barcan

Consultant

Richard has over 30 years’ experience in medical negligence, ranging from catastrophic brain and spinal injuries, including cerebral palsy, through to fatal injury claims.
r.barcan@barcankirby.co.uk
Myfanwy Buckeridge

Myfanwy Buckeridge

Senior Associate Solicitor

Myfanwy specialises in serious injury claims and has a particular interest in PTSD. She is also an Assistant Coroner.
m.buckeridge@barcankirby.co.uk
Fiona Dabell

Fiona Dabell

Solicitor

Fiona has a background in adult nursing and qualified as a solicitor in 2016. She is particularly interested in cancer cases and medical matters generally.
f.dabell@barcankirby.co.uk
Helen Franklin

Helen Franklin

Associate Solicitor

Helen has particular expertise in general surgery, missed fractures and tendon damage, as well as experience in stillbirth cases. She is also a qualified barrister.
h.franklin@barcankirby.co.uk
Richard Harries

Richard Harries

Partner

Richard has over 15 years experience in medical negligence cases, including delayed cancer diagnosis, maximum severity birth injuries and hospital, surgical + GP negligence.
r.harries@barcankirby.co.uk
Claire Hurrell

Claire Hurrell

Partner

Claire's experience covers a broad spectrum of cases including birth injuries, cerebral palsy and acting for families of patients who have died, including at inquests.
c.hurrell@barcankirby.co.uk
Claire Levene

Claire Levene

Senior Associate Solicitor

Claire manages an array of complex cases and has a particular interest in bariatric surgery and patient rights, as well as experience in working with vulnerable clients.
c.levene@barcankirby.co.uk
Jay Nathwani

Jay Nathwani

Senior Associate Solicitor

Jay's particular expertise is in complex brain injury claims. She has also acted as a professional deputy for clients who lack capacity.
j.nathwani@barcankirby.co.uk
Amie Prowle

Amie Prowle

Associate Solicitor

Amie is a qualified solicitor of over 10 years' experience. She specialises in fatal accidents secondary victim claims.
a.prowle@barcankirby.co.uk
Adrian Stone

Adrian Stone

Senior Associate Solicitor

Adrian has been a solicitor for over 30 years and specialises in head injury, spinal injury, fatal accidents and other serious claims.
a.stone@barcankirby.co.uk
James Woodburn

James Woodburn

Trainee Solicitor

James is a trainee in the team, assisting on a variety of medical negligence and personal injury claims.
j.woodburn@barcankirby.co.uk
Emily Flinn

Emily Flinn

Paralegal

Emily joined us in 2016 as a paralegal. She assists solicitors with a variety of claims and has previous experience in matters relating to NHS continuing healthcare.
e.flinn@barcankirby.co.uk
Isabel Harper

Isabel Harper

Paralegal

Isabel joined the firm in 2016 and currently provides support on a wide range of medical negligence matters.
i.harper@barcankirby.co.uk
Holly Mehigan

Holly Mehigan

Paralegal

Holly joined the firm in 2014. She works on a range of cases, including nerve damage, fatal accidents, still births and surgical errors.
h.mehigan@barcankirby.co.uk